KOYLI

Hi

Pete was one of the nicest blokes one would wish to meet, what a tragedy, so utterly sad day

‘Pete Far right’ in the photo with his mates

peterr450


Recieved this from Tony Addy (Bgr) KOYLI

Sorry to give out more bad news but i have to inform you of the death of Peter Beaumont who passed away in the early hours of Sunday morning after a long fight with liver cancer, Peters funeral will take place on 5th Oct at Weeley crematorium, CLACTON, Essex, at 9.30. R.I.P Pete.

Here is the Last Post bugle call that Pete would play when he was a bugler in the regiment (see video below)

God Bless you

Les

Tributes underneath video:


TRIBUTES TO PETE  BEAUMONT (Bgr) –

Pete Bate (Bgr) is very sad about the loss of a brilliant person, too young to die
Tony could you please on Pete’s and Bettys sincere condolences please

Cede Nullis

Richard Softley (Bgr):  What a blow and sorry to here that.We were on boy sevice together and last saw him in the seventies when he was singing in a group in Colchester and played in our mess.He was a good bugler and musician.Rest in peace Pete.
Eric Gilbert :  Sorry to hear this sad news Tony.
Harry Finley (Aitch): I am really saddened to learn of Peter’s passing.   Grateful my sincere condolences are passed on to his Family
Mick Fill: Please pass on my condolences to Pete’s family
Alan Yates (Rowdie): Please pass Ann and my condolences onto Peter’s family at this sad time
Ken Cowen: More sad news, please pass on my condolences, Ken
Dave Connelly : Please pass on uor condelences at this sad time Margaret and Dave Connelly

Arnie Fothergill (Bugle Major KOYLI  2LI) : Hi Les

Thanks for letting me know about Pete. It is always sad to lose people who we have soldiered with. Pete was an extremely good bugler. You said that the Funeral is at Weeley, is that the one in Essex?

Best Wishes

Arnie

Tony Addy (Bgr): We have lost another KOYLI/2LI Peter Beaumont passed away in the early hours of Sunday morning Pete served in both the Band and Bugle’s,Pete was a good friend to many and will be missed by all that knew him.
R.I.P. Pete.
Malc Welsh (Bgr): R.I.P. beau. have,nt seen him in years. but what a cracking lad. so sad.  welshy
Phil Thompson : What a shock. Pete was a wonderful man, very talented and will be sadly missed. I wished I had kept in touch with him over the years but sadly I didn’t. For anyone in contact with his wife and family, please pass on my sincere regrets and commiserations. Pete can be seen on You Tube patrolling in Aden. Type “KOYLI in Aden”. He is distinguishable by the bugle hanging from his belt. What a loss. Gutted
As Phil says, Pete has a bugle hanging from his belt (In video)
Jock Douglas (Bgr): PETE BATES PHONED ME THIS MORRNING IT SAD AS A BUGLER IN BERLIN WE HAD GREAT FUN . I HELP OUT WITH THE GROUP THE TAKE  GOOD FUN AT WEEKEND  A VERY GOOD SINGER AND A GOOD MATE . I KNOW HE WILL BE UP THERE WITH  HIS LPS AND SINGING VERY LOUD.  R.I.P.PETE JOCK
David Fill: knew Peter from his army  days please pass on my condolences to his Family . Dave Fill
Jim Mathieson:  Condolences to pete.s family R.I.P.

Dony Sumers (Bgr):

Im so sad to hear the news about Pete.We first met in Berlin in 68 and have remained friends ever since.In the mid seventies we were in a group called Montana fantastic times we had.I really thought the world of Pete and my thoughts go out to Julie, Petes wife.
There is a group  in the sky now with Pete organising the harmonies.
God bless.
Les Turner:  R.I.P Pete
Percy Potts:  Another sad loss, he was a lovely bloke. RIP
Ray Wilson Hi Les Ray here sorry to hear about Pete please pass on my condolences to family another KOYLI gone.
Russell Snood : Sorry to here about Pete…..nice bloke
Mike Shaw: So sorry to hear of Petes passing away. Please convey my condolences to the family.

Colin Richmond:So sad to hear about Pete he was a good singer and bugler cede nulllis Pete

